The Baraboshkin honorary diploma


 On September 17, following the results of the 2020 competition,  the medals and honorary diplomas of the Ural branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences named after outstanding scientists of the Ural region were awarded.
The scientific director of the Institute of High Temperature Electrochemistry of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Doctor of Sciences in chemistry Yuri Pavlovich Zaikov became a laureate in the field of chemistry. He was awarded an honorary diploma named after academician A.N. Baraboshkin for a series of scientific works “Electrocrystallization of silicon in molten salts and the basics of the synthesis of silicon nanomaterials”.
On behalf of the entire team, we congratulate Yuri Pavlovich and wish him new creative successes and scientific discoveries!